

Welcome to the new Museum Board Members elected at the Annual General Meeting February 24, 2022: President Janice Maurice, Vice President Wayne Marchant, Secretary/Treasurer Lillian Fehr, Peter Brandle, Helen Cade, Douglas Carnegie, Angle Elmes, Sandra Fletcher, Karen Grey, and Paul Kao.

The Museum season started with a visit from W. Stewart Fletcher, Archeology Cultural Heritage Coordinator for the High Bar First Nations for the past 26 years.. Stewart examined many of the artifacts in the displays and identified the age of several arrow points and other tools. He also took pictures for further examination. We look forward to having Stewart involved in the activities this summer.