2022 AGM Results

  1. Janice Maurice called the Meeting to Order at 6:01pm with the following present:
    Peter Brandle, Helen Cade, Douglas Carnegie, Angel Elmes, Robin Fennell, Sandra Fletcher, Lillian Fehr, Karen Grey, Paul Kao, Gordon Klontz, Wayne Marchant with Graham Anderson on the phone.
  2. Adopt the Minutes of the last AGM April 2021 as presented.
    Moved by: Karen
    Second: Sandra
  3. Adopt the Financial Report for 2021 as presented.
    Moved by: Wayne
    Second: Robin
  4. President’s Year in Review: Janice recalled the various successful events held during the year noting that health restrictions caused these to focus on the outdoor space. She also noted that we will miss Vinney Latimer and his continuous volunteer activities. She thanked the outgoing Board members for their service.
  5. Election of 2022 Board member: Robin Fennell facilitated the nomination and confirmation of the following Board Members for 2022.
    President – Janice Maurice
    Vice President – Wayne Marchant
    Secretary/Treasurer – Lillian Fehr
    Members at Large – Peter Brandle, Helen Cade, Douglas Carnegie, Angel Elmes, Sandra Fletcher, Karen Grey, Paul Kao.
  6. Robin moved the meeting adjourn at 6:23 pm